top of page
Search

Land Down Under!

Updated: Mar 20, 2018

The beginning of my time abroad- loving it already.



Hello everyone!

Welcome to my Study Abroad page. This section of my website will be filled with many blog posts throughout my semester at The University of Sydney in Sydney, Australia.

I have been here for about 10 days now and am already in love! The culture, the food, the people- everything has exceeded my expectations. Aussie's abbreviate everything so my name here is Em- you can imagine how much I love that. 

I have landed in a wonderful group of friends that I live with in my apartment complex. Every other exchange student that I have met has the same mindset: adventurous and active. We are all so excited to be here!

I purchased a GoPro for this trip and am slowly learning how to edit videos. Here is my first one!  In my first week here, I have already been to multiple beaches, toured a brewery, gone wine tasting, dune surfing, hiking and made tons of new friends. There will be many more videos to come! 

Miss you all and will be writing in here often if you would like to follow my journey!


xx,

Em

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page