top of page
Search

I would do my job for free

Updated: Feb 26, 2018

As you may know, per my several social media posts, I am a Campus Brand Ambassador for CHOPT Creative Salad Company. Not only do I love their food, but I also am very passionate about their goal to change the face of fast-food. CHOPT wants to provide a healthy option for people trying to eat a quick meal on-the-go. I'm allllll for that.


When I was a sophomore in college, I watched a documentary about the obesity epidemic in America, called Fed Up. They explained that one of the main problems with our food industry is the amount of sugar packed into the foods we eat every day. Since then, I started to cut a few things out of my every-day diet and before I knew it, I had a completely different taste palate. I used to eat Quaker Oatmeal with strawberries every morning for breakfast. Sounds healthy right? Then I realized it had 12 grams of sugar in a single serving. That's almost half of your daily recommended amount!


Frustrated with packaged foods, I began to cook my own meals. I turned to fruits and vegetables and started to notice a difference in my skin, sleep schedule and energy levels. I stopped spending the afternoon watching Gossip Girl and started running, since I didn't know what else to do with all my energy. (Don't get me wrong, I could still spend an entire day re-watching Season 6 of GG). My whole routine was changed! For the better.


This is where my love of healthy food was born. It transformed my everyday lifestyle and made me passionate about learning more about nutrition. When I came back from my semester abroad, I was thrilled to learn that a CHOPT had just opened in Chapel Hill. I was so excited to have an easy and healthy restaurant option! Here are my three favorite salads from CHOPT and why I love them.


1. Mendocino Market

Featuring my dad, mid-bite

Hands down, my top favorite. This salad is packed with goodness and tastes delicious too! Who doesn't love butternut squash? The quinoa and lentil/millet blend provides a great source of grain and makes the salad extra filling. I usually get it with the White Balsamic Dressing.


2. Mediterranean Falafel

Featuring my friend, Maddie, on a lazy-afternoon at Jordan Lake

CHOPT's Chickpea falafel is amazing, and you definitely need to try it. This salad comes with spicy peppers, celery, quinoa cauliflower "rice", kale, broccoleaf & purple cabbage. Not to mention, the Lemon Tahini dressing is amazing! I add avocado for a source of protein, vitamins and good fat. (Don't believe me that fat is good for you? Check it out.)


3. My Special Build-Your-Own

As a salad master, this Build-Your-Own took me multiple tries to get it right. But after experimenting with different ingredients, I finally discovered the perfect Build-Your-Own. The nutrients include: grilled chicken, avocado, feta, edamame, chickpeas, cucumber, cherry tomatoes and kale. Topped with my favorite dressing, White Balsamic, of course. Try this yummy salad the next time you go! You can thank me later.



So there you have it, the best salads at CHOPT. You should go check them out! I promise you won't be disappointed. They're so yummy and so good for you. Like I said, I would do my job for free. Promoting CHOPT is second-nature for me because I love the company's premise, I love the people and I LOVE the food.


xx,

CHOPT Queen

Em


115 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page